Saturday
Publicerat den

Today started with an amazing breakfast at egg harbor café together with Jen, Tom and Felix (Kit had to be home with Victoria who has been having a fever). After that it was of to the ice arena where the boys went skating and then back home.
A little bit later I went to Perimeter mall where I met up with two other au pairs, finally managed to get my phone fixed and bought a pair of jogging shoes..now I have no excuse not to try to get some working out done starting tomorrow, we'll see how that goes haha!
Other than that the plan for tomorrow is to go bowling with some au pairs out in the Alpharetta area which should be fun.

Have really enjoyed this first week and some here in Atlanta and feel like I match very well with the family here. Even though I've traveled a lot and never had any problem being away from home I didn't dare to believe  I would feel this at home after such a short period of time which is great. Everything is coming together piece by piece as the everyday patterns are starting to form. I know there will probably be hard days ahead when you miss things at home, or rather people at home etc. but knowing you will see people sooner or later anyhow is pretty comforting. I really want to make the best I can of my time here and enjoy the present, before I know it this adventure will be over and I will be back in Sweden again so there is not much reason to waste time missing things when you can make the most of the time you have right now. Sending some wise words out there for ya haha!

Kärlek!
 
Adorable Victoria and my awesome pastasalad:
Looking cool as always:
And the weather is finally showing signs of spring:












NAMN
 

MAIL


URL





Spara?