Day 3
Publicerat den

 
 
 
So, I was thinking I was gonna give this blogging thing another chance. It didn't go very well on my trip to South Africa as I wasn't able to connect my computer to the internet but maybe this time around it will go better!

Am currently spending my third day here in Atlanta with my host family. Have made it out of the jet-lag like a pro and am feeling pretty awesome.
Yesterday was my first actual day here, as I arrived Thursday night. It was spent at home with the family, shopping some groceries with Jen and Victoria as well as picking up Tom and Felix at school. I still haven't been driving myself here and am a bit nervous about that part to be honest, the traffic here is a bit different from back home but I am sure that I will be fine after test driving a bit.

Today I went up at 8 and then we left to go eat breakfast at a restaurant close to here, atean omelet and potatoes and English muffin on the side. No wonder it's easy to get fat in this country!
After the breakfast Tom and Felix went ice-skating for the first time in their life in a newly built arena close to where we live. They had a lot of fun and it was fun watching them as well, all though it got a bit cold..

There are so many new things to take in and to learn, it will probably take a little time to get everything into routine and all but that's the way it always is! I will write a entry later about the family I live and stuff like that but not right now.

Kärlek!
 
 
 Getting ready for ice-skating!
 






NAMN
 

MAIL


URL





Spara?